Careers

Drilling Rig Operator

A specialist in servicing and operating the drilling rig.

History of the Profession

The development of prospective drilling for minerals is connected with the Swiss invention of the diamond drill bit in 1862, and the American invention of shot drilling in 1899.

The Drilling Rig Operator Today

The drilling rig operator at Metalloinvest works at its mining-beneficiation plants. People with a basic vocational education are taken on for this role. Their place of work will be the open pit. The work is organised into shifts. The drilling rig operator fulfils production targets for the boring of holes necessary for huge explosions in the open pit, and for preparations for the removal of required quantities of the raw material. Nowadays Metalloinvest drilling rig operators work on roller cone drills with a diameter of 295.3–311.1mm, mark the drilling location, direct the drilling operation on the basis of geological conditions, complications, and the condition of the drilling rig and equipment, they also undertake technological maintenance of the rig.

Knowledge and Skills

To pursue a successful career as a drilling rig operator, the specialist must understand the correct use of drilling and power-producing equipment, the construction of drilling rigs and towers, and the correct methods of boring and widening holes. The work on the drilling rig requires the ability to assess the technical condition of equipment and carry out necessary repairs.

Personal Qualities

As a drilling rig operator works in the open air, in the freezing conditions of winter and the heat of summer, the work presents a considerable physical challenge. The necessary qualities for successful employment in the role of a drilling rig operator are: good health; physical endurance and strength; good eyesight; developed coordination and fine motor skills; and prudence and quick reactions.

Career

In the course of employment at Metalloinvest a drilling rig operator can work towards further qualifications, and master more and more complicated and productive machinery. The achievement of a certain level of professionalism and experience is a prerequisite for promotion to foreman, and graduation from an institute of higher education is required for promotion to overseer. An employee with the specified characteristics working in a technical-engineering role can be appointed to a managerial role in the Company.

You are using an old version of Internet Explorer. This version does not support web technologies, which we are using in this resource. Pages and interactive tools will be displayed incorrectly. Please update your browser to a newer version or install another.

Карьера

Машинист буровой установки

Машинист буровой установки

Машинист буровой установки — специалист по обслуживанию и управлению силового комплекса буровой установки.

История профессии

Развитие разведочного бурения на твердые ископаемые связано с изобретением швейцарцем Лешо алмазного бура в 1862 году, а в 1899 американским инженером Дейвисом было предложено дробовое бурение.

Машинист буровой установки сегодня

Машинист буровой установки, являющийся работником Металлоинвеста, трудится на горно-обогатительных предприятиях Компании. К работе на буровой установке допускаются лица, имеющее начальное профессиональное образование. Место работы — карьер, график — сменный. Машинист буровой установки выполняет производственные задачи по бурению скважин, что является важным для проведения массового взрыва в карьере и подготовке к выемке необходимых объёмов рудного сырья. Сегодня машинисты буровой установки Металлоинвеста работают на станках шарошечного бурения скважин диаметром 295,3 — 311,1 мм, выполняют разметку скважин, управляют процессом бурения в зависимости от геологических условий, возникновения осложнений, состояния бурового оборудования и инструмента, а также выполняют техническое обслуживание установки.

Знания и навыки

Для достижения успеха в профессии такой специалист должен знать правила эксплуатации бурового и силового оборудования, конструкции буровых вышек и мачт, правила и способы бурения и расширения скважин. Работа на буровой установке требует умений по оценке технической исправности и осуществлению ремонтных работ.

Личные качества

Поскольку машинист буровой установки работает на открытом воздухе, в условиях пониженных температур зимой и повышенных летом, работа предполагает большую физическую нагрузку. Для успешной деятельности в качестве машиниста буровой установки необходимо хорошее здоровье, физическая выносливость и сила, хорошее зрение, развитая координация и точность движений, осторожность и быстрая реакция.

Карьера

В ходе своей профессиональной деятельности машинист буровой установки может повышать квалификацию, осваивая все более сложную и высокопроизводительную технику. Достижение определенного профессионального уровня и опыта является непременным условием для назначения бригадиром, а окончание высшего учебного заведения — мастером. Состоявшись уже как инженерно-технический работник, обладая определёнными личностными чертами характера, может быть назначен на управленческие должности.

В этом браузере сайт может отображаться некорректно. Рекомендуем Вам установить более современный браузер.