Sustainability

Environmental Protection

Environmental Protection
Metalloinvest's environmental policy seeks to identify optimal technological solutions that allow it to minimise the impact of production operations on ecosystems in regions, in which the Company’s enterprises are located.

The use of the latest scientific advances and most up-to-date mining and processing technology, while also employing strict environmental controls, allows it to conduct its business in accordance with the principles of sustainable development.

Significant work is undertaken at Metalloinvest enterprises to protect the environment. The Company’s production facilities introduce energy saving technologies, update equipment  and carry out regular monitoring of ecological impact.

The Company’s key environmental principles are:

  • compliance with all the environmental requirements and standards set down by current legislation;
  • improving the environmental indicators of the Company’s production processes;
  • taking into account environmental requirements of the Company’s investment policy, when reconstructing and developing the production facilities;
  • regular monitoring of the impact of the enterprises’ production activities on the environment.
  • rational and efficient use of natural resources and waste disposal;
  • regular training, awareness building and generating interest amongst employees in dealing with environmental issues;
  • compliance with environmental requirements and standards by all employees;
  • informing any interested parties about the Company's activities in environmental protection.
Environmental Protection

Metalloinvest implemets a wide range of projects addressing ecological problems. Some of the most significant include: the reconstruction of the coke oven battery; increasing the production of electric steel at the Ural Steel plant; the modernisation of a gas purifiers for four steel furnaces; and the construction of a water-recycling system and a facility for the cleaning of waste water at OEMK.

Metalloinvest’s enterprises employ an ISO 14001:2004 certified Environmental Management System to guarantee effective environmental management and environmental safety. The Environmental Management System is constantly optimised, allowing the Company to further strengthen its position in the Russian, CIS and international markets.

As a member of the World Steel Association (WSA), Metalloinvest is involved in the WSA project to collect information on CO2 emissions in metal production. Participation in the project allows a comparison of data with other businesses, and the calculation of the most efficient tools of optimisation based on these results. The Company has received a certificate verifying its provision of reliable data to the WSA for several years running. The Company intends to use the results of the WSA project to develop further measures to reduce the impact from steel plants on the atmosphere.


You are using an old version of Internet Explorer. This version does not support web technologies, which we are using in this resource. Pages and interactive tools will be displayed incorrectly. Please update your browser to a newer version or install another.

Устойчивое развитие

Охрана окружающей среды

Охрана окружающей среды
Экологическая политика Металлоинвеста направлена на поиск оптимальных технологических решений, позволяющих минимизировать техногенное воздействие производственной деятельности на экосистему регионов, где расположены предприятия компании.

Использование последних достижений науки и современных технологий горной добычи и обработки сырья при постоянном внутреннем экологическом контроле позволяет вести бизнес в соответствии с принципами устойчивого развития.

На предприятиях Металлоинвеста проводится масштабная работа по природоохранной деятельности. На производственных объектах внедряются энергосберегающие технологии, проводится модернизация оборудования, регулярно осуществляется экологический мониторинг.


Основными экологическими принципами компании являются:
  • Соответствие всем требованиям и нормам природоохранного законодательства.
  • Улучшение экологических показателей производственных процессов.
  • Учет экологических требований в инвестиционной политике при реконструкции и развитии производства.
  • Регулярный контроль воздействия производственной деятельности предприятий на окружающую среду.
  • Рациональное и эффективное использование природных ресурсов и утилизация отходов производства
  • Проведение систематического обучения, информирование и вовлечение персонала в решение вопросов охраны окружающей среды.
  • Соблюдение всеми работниками экологических норм и правил.
  • Информирование заинтересованных сторон о деятельности предприятий Компании в области охраны окружающей среды.

Охрана окружающей среды

Компания реализует целый комплекс проектов, направленных на решение экологических задач. Среди наиболее значимых — реконструкция коксовой батареи и увеличение доли производства электростали на комбинате «Уральская Сталь», модернизация комплекса газоочистки четырех дуговых сталеплавильных печей, строительство системы оборотного водоснабжения и установки очистки сточных вод на ОЭМК.

С целью эффективного управления природоохранной деятельностью и обеспечения экологической безопасности на всех предприятиях компании применяется Система экологического менеджмента, сертифицированная по стандарту ISO 14001:2004. Система постоянно совершенствуется, что способствует укреплению позиций предприятий компании на рынках России, СНГ и стран дальнего зарубежья.

Будучи членом Международной ассоциации стали (World Steel Association, WSA), Металлоинвест участвует в проекте WSA по сбору данных о выбросах СО2 в металлургической отрасли. Участие в программе позволяет сравнить полученные данные с другими предприятиями, на основе полученных результатов определить наиболее эффективные инструменты для совершенствования. Несколько лет подряд компания получает сертификат, подтверждающий, что обязательства по предоставлению достоверных данных по единой методике WSA выполнены. Результаты проекта предприятие планирует использовать для разработки дальнейших мер по уменьшению воздействий металлургических комбинатов на атмосферный воздух.


В этом браузере сайт может отображаться некорректно. Рекомендуем Вам установить более современный браузер.